Feature Film Award

Voted on by festival jury members, this award is given the best short feature film at WMFF. Scroll down to learn more about the award and previous recipients.

About This Award

While much of the outdoor world consists of short films each year we receive feature-length films that blow us away. This award is to celebrate those films that are a bit longer and more complex to create.

Previous Award Recipients

  • 2022


    From The Passenger Seat

    Directed by Gabriel Rovick

  • 2021

    Ocean to Asgard

    Directed by Heather Mosher



  • 2020


    Queen Without Land

    Directed by Asgeir Helgestad

  • 2019

    The Weight of Water

    Directed by Michael Brown



  • 2018


    Blood Road

    Directed by Nicholas Schrunk

  • 2017

    Pauls Boots

    Directed by Fitz Cahall



  • 2016


    A Line Across The Sky

    Directed by Peter Mortimer & Josh Lowell

  • 2015

    The Unrideables

    Directed by Derek Westerlund